RSS

Cruise Day Countdown – Is it Time Yet?

24 Mar

Less than two weeks until we leave on our first ever vacation!  I’m beyond excited.  It’s also just a little over two weeks since we started our journey to a new and more healthy life.  Yesterday we signed up to continue on with our program, and just signing that paper made me feel better.  As the start to our new program, we took our weight, body fat, and I took my measurements again, and this time I’m going to suck it up and post just a few markers to keep track of what’s going on.

Original Current (After 2 weeks)
Body Fat – ??? Body Fat – 42%
Weight – ???  – 178 Last Saturday Weight – 175
Waist – 41” Waist – 39”

That body fat count made me cringe.  42%, yikes!  That’s almost half my body!  It’s a good thing I’m already working towards changing it.  I feel good, and I know it won’t be long until that body fat count is long gone.  Just those two little inches around my waist has made the world of difference in my motivation.  Since we took those stats last Saturday my decisions regarding food have been so much easier.  I’m to the point where I don’t want to sabotage myself anymore.  So last week Chelsea and I went out to the grocery store and bought everything we’d need to eat healthy this week.  As I said last week, planning ahead is key.  We purchased tons of raw veggies and enough ingredients to make sure that our healthy meals would be easy decisions throughout the week.  I will be weighed again today and have no doubt that I will be able to say goodbye to at least a pound or two.  ***  Update – I was weighed yesterday and found out I lost three pounds this week!!!  ***

I also just received my coconut oil to review.  Funny enough, without knowing that I was getting some my trainer had been touting the benefits just the day before.  It’s pretty amazing stuff and I can’t wait to try it out.  We’ll have some recipes for you next week, and a review giveaway in the next couple.

The problem I’ve had this week is that work is interfering with my classes.  With the amount of hours I’ve been putting in, sleep has suffered, and making sure I get my butt in there hasn’t been as easy as I would like.  I have gotten in four times this week, which is the goal, but I will need to figure something out if I’m going to continue to do it.  Our trainer has equated a getting to a healthy lifestyle with starting a fire.  To get a fire going you need, fuel, oxygen, and a spark.  To achieve you goals in fitness, you need good nutrition, plenty of sleep, and a mixed cardio/weight program, if any of those are not in play things fall apart.  I need to get things straightened out before things fall apart, it’s back to that planning ahead thing.  I am going in this morning, but I’m going on 2 nights in a row of only 4 hours sleep.

If anyone is in the Calgary area and interested in the program I’m attending, there is a free trial period, and if you go through me we can also get you a deal if you sign up.  It is a wonderful program with caring trainers, two locations, and tons of choices for class times.  Give me a shout through our contact page and we’ll hook you up.  I would love to see you there!

With under two weeks left until we leave both Chelsea and I are getting nervous.  I think I mentioned before that I know my nerves are due to never having done anything like this before.  To help with that, I will be doing some posts throughout the next two weeks spotlighting the ports we’ll be visiting along with some travel tips.  Please join us!

**** Don’t forget to enter our Vera Wang giveaway! ****

 
3 Comments

Posted by on March 24, 2012 in Health and Beauty

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Cruise Day Countdown – Is it Time Yet?

  1. multitestingmommy

    March 24, 2012 at 11:56 am

    You are doing so, SO well! You are an inspiration to us all 🙂

     
  2. AnnaZed

    March 24, 2012 at 9:44 pm

    Wow, that is serious ~ and awesome. I have been avoiding even knowing my body fat percentage, but if you can handle it maybe I can too. Lots of luck!

    margueritecore [at] gmail [dot] com

     

Leave a Reply

 
