RSS

Update on How We’re Doing

12 Mar

 

We are now starting our third week of our new adventures in the blogging world and I thought I would give you all an update on how it’s going.   Our very first post was on February 19th, and I honestly felt like I was talking to myself when I posted it, truth is I kind of was.  That’s ok though, everyone has to start somewhere.  The good news though is that two weeks in and we are already close to two hundred subscribers, an Alexa rating that has gone up by over 5 million, a healthy amount of followers on Facebook and twitter, but most importantly I’ve got active followers, who seem to like what I’m doing, if the feedback is to be believed.

Our Vera Wang giveaway is going very well also.  I told myself when I started it, that if I hit 1000 entries by the end, I would be happy.  As it turns out, we hit that many within the first week.  I also promised that if our current giveaway was a success I would run a second to include the whole Vera Wang swag bag.  So, it’s a go.  I will be waiting until I am back from my vacation to run it, but it will happen.  The ARV for the bag is almost $400, so I’m saying $350 to be safe.  If you wanna know what’s in it, you can see my previous post here that includes pictures.  Please pass the word along about our blog, and the exciting giveaway.

Thank you to the wonderful ladies who have helped with questions and guidance, I’m very grateful!  And a big huge thanks to my followers so far for taking a chance on a newbie like me, and for being awesome followers!

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Update on How We’re Doing

  1. Krystle

    March 13, 2012 at 10:59 am

    Good for you! Keep it up I look forward to reading more from you!

     
  2. Judy

    March 13, 2012 at 12:15 pm

    Congrats!

     

Leave a Reply

 
